Best of the Blogging Web

My idea to start a blog stemmed from my obsession with social media and social networking outlets. I finally decided that starting a blog was the logical next step in my online social media tour. I have always followed a few blogs but recently I have become a consistent and avid blog reader. So in a similar fashion to Twitter’s Follow Friday (#FF) here are a few of my favorites:

Fashion and Food

Fashionably Bombed

Cupcakes and Cashmere and here it is featured in the Wall Street Journal

Smitten Kitchen

Fitness

Rate Your Burn

My Fitspiration

Losing Weight in the City

The Fit Stop

DIY

P.S. I Made This

Earlier this year I went to a taping of the Rachael Ray Show and the author behind P.S. I Made This was on the episode! She illustrated how to make a creative and easy Tablet/iPad case. Being a huge DIY girl and technology nerd I could not resist making my own “techsessory.” Here is a a video tutorial so you can make one too!

Here is mine:

AND I can’t forget these 2 blogs!!! Two of my best friends are studying abroad and are blogging about their semesters:

London (Hey Miranda): The Innocents Abroad

Cape Town (Hey Hannah): From Ctown 2 Ctown

Happy Friday!!!

2 thoughts on “Best of the Blogging Web

  1. Pingback: Show and Tell: Gym Bag | Fun.Fit.Foodie.

Leave a Reply

