Movie Monday

Happy Monday! Hope you all had a good weekend.

Yesterday, on the anniversary of the sinking of the Titanic, I FINALLY went to see Titanic 3D with Brittany and Amanda!! It was fantastic, obviously. Although I have probably tuned in to watch Titanic over 6 dozen times, it had been a while since I actually sat down and watched the entire thing from start to finish (3 hours and 14 minutes). I noticed many more details when I watched it for the 6 dozen + 1 time than when I saw it originally in theatres at age 7. Okay, so Titanic isn’t geared towards 7 year olds…I am the youngest child, and therefore, conventional family rules didn’t always apply.

The Titanic movie, although very very long, is one of the few movies that I can watch time and time again without getting bored. My list of movies that I can watch on repeat is short: Father of the Bride Part I and Part II, Mrs. Doubtfire, Billy Madison, One Fine Day, Head Over Heels, and How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (feel free to judge me based on my taste in movies). Don’t get me wrong, I do love almost every movie; I just don’t have the patience to watch the same movie multiple times. (side note: my least favorite movies of all time are Ali and O Brother Where Art Thou…again feel free to judge me).

Here are some clips/trailers from my favorite movies:

At age 4 I watched Drop Dead Fred on repeat…I have yet to meet another person, other than my sisters, who have even heard of this movie.

What is your favorite movie of all time that no matter what you can always watch?

5 thoughts on “Movie Monday

  1. great post this morning. i suppose I should have been taking you to classics like sound of music when you were 7, but you were always mature in your film taste, ha! ha!

  2. An all time favorite is “Stuck on You” Matt Damon and Greg Kinnear are conjoined twins! cast includes Eva Mendes, Cher (she doesn’t sing) Meryl Streep ( she sings and dances).

  3. Also “The Devil Wears Prada” written by Cornell alum Lauren Weissberger! Meryl Streep was in that one, too.

  4. Loved this blog post. I would also add any movie that includes Hugh Grant because he just makes all romantic comedies better. Oh and The Cutting Edge. Who doesn’t love a good ice skating romance?

Leave a Reply

