To Do List: Dessert Edition

For as long as I can remember I have been collecting recipes. When I was 8 years old I would go on the Food Network website, print the recipes I liked, and file them away in my recipe binder. As I have gotten older the ways of the web have changed, and I no longer print my recipes. Recently I stopped bookmarking recipes to my “recipe” bookmarks menu, and instead I started pinning. I made a rookie mistake on Pinterest by only creating one board for all recipes (drinks, desserts, snacks, meals). Now I am extremely overwhelmed by my growing number of pins and lack of organization. My “Kitchen Bitch” board currently has 1054 recipes pinned to it.

Side note: Pinterest gives me the ultimate FOMO (Fear of Missing Out): If I don’t repin something I fear that I will never find it again, and if I am not constantly checking Pinterest I worry ill miss a good pin.

I know that my number of pins will continue to grow faster than I can keep up with baking and cooking, especially since FoodGawker finally developed a Pin Button! But I also know that my roommates would kill me if I started baking every day. The other day I joked that instead of cooking my way through Julia Child’s cookbook like Julie in Julie and Julia, I was going to start cooking my way through my pins. I know that this idea of mine is far from feasible, so instead I am creating a short baking to do list. (keep in mind that I am not a huge fan of white chocolate, cream cheese, or marshmallows)

Banana Yogurt Bread

Garbage Brownies

Cake Batter Truffles

Peanut Butter Pretzel Bars

Multigrain Apple Crisps

Monkey Bread in a Jar

Muddy Buddy Cookies

Rainbow Cupcakes

Homemade Fruit Leather

Chocolate Peanut Butter & Jelly Cups

Peppermint Cookies & Cream Popcorn

Crack Pie

Salted Caramel Chocolate Shortbread Bars

Oreo Stuffed Funfetti Cookies

My sororities annual “Eat All Day” bake sale in coming up on Friday, April 20th. On Thursday I will be baking with my entire family line. We will be sure to cross at least one thing off this list!

4 thoughts on “To Do List: Dessert Edition

  1. Pingback: Family Line Baking | Fun.Fit.Foodie.

Leave a Reply

