Weekly Media Finds: What Should Cornell Call Me + Creative Family Portraits + Akinator iPhone App

Happy Monday!

For today’s Media Monday I am sharing some of my new media finds:

1. Remember What Should We Call Me? Well Cornell now has its own, and its hilarious. Check it out!

When people have no classes second semester of their senior year

When I go to New York for the weekend

2. I am always stumbling across weird and irrelevant articles on the Internet. I found this one a few days ago via Pinterest (duh). Look at the pictures. The portraits are all beyond adorable and creative!

3. I do not have an iPhone so I am not one to recommend applications or to be up-to-date on the coolest new apps, but if you haven’t played around with Akinator yet, you need to NOW. Nicole and Amanda introduced it to me on Saturday, and I have since downloaded it on the iPad and spent countless hours trying to stump the genius genie. NO SUCH LUCK. Some genius created an insane algorithm for this application. I obviously tried Mary-Kate Olsen first, but I have since tried Alec Baldwin, Kelly Ripa, Lisa Lillien, Paul Deen, Hallie Kate Eisenberg, Olivia Ward, Geri Halliwell, and many many more! Let me know who you try to stump the genie with!

 

Leave a Reply

