Goodnight iPad

Shout out to Sam for finding today’s Media Monday. She sent this to me last week, and I could not resist sharing it.

Goodnight iPad is a parody of the children’s classic Goodnight Moon. From what I can tell it sounds hilarious. The author, Ann Droyd, makes fun of our “plugged-in lives”. Maybe we should all be reading this as we go to sleep instead of scrolling through emails or playing the newest iPhone app from our beds. Lets be real…our devices will still be there in the morning, waiting for us with emails, messages, an invitation to a new Draw Something game, or even the ancient bbm. If only I could ignore my technology at night, I am pretty sure it would all be charged fully when I woke up. Just a thought…

 

Happy Monday!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

